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Showing posts with the label Analytics

Is there a difference between B2C and B2B content marketing?

  Is there a difference between B2C and B2B content marketing? Yes and no. The purpose of each is the same, but since the audience is different, your content will also vary.  B2B content tends to be more professional and businesslike in its voice – though not always – and the topics will of course be more business-oriented.  B2C content, on the other hand, is usually more conversational, and the topics have a little more free range. For more information, check out our content marketing page. --- Answered by: Paul Clemer

Where can I go if I have questions about how to use Google Analytics?

  Where can I go if I have questions about how to use Google Analytics? Google Analytics maintains an excellent, comprehensive, and search help support Website for Google Analytics at: http://www.google.com/support/googleanalytics/ For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins

What is Bounce Rate and is it important?

  What is Bounce Rate and is it important? One of the more commonly referenced website analytics terms is "bounce rate."  What is bounce rate? What does it mean? Is it an important metric to monitor?  Let's start with defining what a bounce is. A bounce occurs when someone visits your website, views a single page, and leaves. In this scenario a website tracking tool like Google Analytics, would report one bounce or a 100 percent bounce rate (depending on which type of report you run/view).  For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Bill Wilson

How Do I Track SEO Rankings with Google Analytics?

  How Do I Track SEO Rankings with Google Analytics? If you want to track your organic rankings in Google, there are a number of commercially available SEO tools that will get the job done.  However, few people realize that you can use Google Analytics to track your SEO rankings.  Not only can you customize Google Analytics to show your keyword rankings alongside the rest of your data, unlike other tools, Google Analytics is an exceptional bargain at the low, low price of FREE! For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins

What is a conversion?

  What is a conversion? Web marketing people love to create new terms for things you thought you already understood!  In the world of Internet marketing, the word "conversion"   represents any action on your website that is more valuable than someone that visits your site and leaves without doing anything.  What constitutes a conversion depends entirely on the industry and on the individual company. For most companies, it's a web form submission (aka. a lead). Other terms that are interchangeable with "conversion" include: goal, upper funnel action, lower funnel action, lead, action, and event (I'm sure there are dozens of others, but you get the point).  For more information, check out   web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins

What does "website conversion rate" mean?

  What does "website conversion rate" mean? Website conversion rate is a critically important metric used to measure and improve website performance.  It is typically calculated by dividing the number of defined conversions by the number of visits to your website (expressed as a percentage).  In some industries, and depending on what you're actually trying to measure/improve, it might be calculated using a segment of visits (vs. all visits).  For example, a local plumber serving Colorado might have a 4% conversion rate when using all visits, but a 14% conversion rate when visits are segmented to only calculate the number using visits in Colorado--after all, can the local plumber really expect a visitor from New York to convert? For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Pam Jenkins

What does ROAS stand for?

  What does ROAS stand for? ROAS stands for " return on ad spend ".  To calculate ROAS, you take the revenue generated from the advertising campaign and divide it by the cost of the advertising campaign.  If you spend $10,000 on an ad and it generates $100,000 in business, your ROAS would be $10. ROAS can be a useful metric when you want to compare the performance of two different advertising channels. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Shannon Billings

How do you calculate digital marketing ROI?

  How do you calculate digital marketing ROI? ROI stands for return on investment. If you Google "marketing ROI," you'll get a million different definitions. Which you use depends on your needs and business situation. The simplistic version is to take the gross profit generated from a particular marketing investment, subtract the cost of the marketing campaign from it and then divide this number by the cost of the marketing. ROI is typically expressed as a percentage, so multiple your answer by 100.   For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins

How do you calculate Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)?

How do you calculate Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)? Depending on your industry, there are a number of ways to calculate Customer Lifetime Value (CLV).    If you sell a monthly service, you could take your (average revenue per monthly per customer) X (gross margin) X (the average number of months a client stays with you).  If you run a home service business (HVAC, plumbing, etc.), you might take your (average revenue per job) X (gross margin) and also take into account the number of times a customer uses you over a period of, say, 10 years and how likely they are to refer you to other people. </p> For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Connie Lad, Walker  International

How much historical data will I get from Google Analytics?

  How much historical data will I get from Google Analytics? We download 2 years of historical data per default from the day you connect your Google Analytics data source. If, however, your GA view was created after that or you have a shorter data retention that will set how far back we go. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins

How long is the Analytics processing latency?

  How long is the Analytics processing latency? Data processing can take up to 48 hours for non-360 customers. However, it's usually up the next day. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins

What Analytics Conversion Attribution models are used?

  What Analytics Conversion Attribution models are used? In the Multi-channel funnel (MCF) report their are separate metrics for attribution models First Interaction and Last Interaction, these include data for the direct channel. All other reports represent goal and transaction conversions according to the standard Last Non-Direct Click attribution model, ignoring data for the direct channel. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Paula Goodson

What is an Analytics Segment?

  What is an Analytics Segment? Segments in Google Analytics group site visitors who share common characteristics. They isolate specific types of traffic within your reporting which allows you to interpret your data in a much more efficient manner.  You can easily identify trends that will directly impact your business – for example, if users from a particular location aren’t converting as well as they used to you could try to re-engage them with targeted campaigns, special offers and discounts based on the product pages they have visited. The key benefit of segments is that they provide a temporary filter that can be added and removed and never affect the underlying data. You can add up to four segments at a time and compare the data in your reports. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Chad Jenkins

Why should I set up Analytics goals?

Why should I set up Analytics goals? Though it may be immensely rewarding to see an influx of traffic to your website, what matters most is whether or not you can convert that traffic.  For any digital marketer, improving conversion rates will be a key objective. That’s why it’s an important metric to track in Google Analytics – so you can identify the strengths and weaknesses in your strategy and optimize your approach in order to increase your overall conversion rate! In Google Analytics, conversions are known as “goals”. They are the specific, measurable actions that users take on your website. If you want to be able to leverage Google Analytics’ conversion reports,  For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Bonnie D'Armond

What kind of Analytics data can I access?

What kind of Analytics data can I access? You may already know how to access data from Google Analytics and navigate its interface, but that doesn’t necessarily mean you’re using it to its full potential!  The true value of Google Analytics is its ability to provide you with a granular insight into every aspect of your site’s performance – if you know to leverage the information properly!  Google Analytics reports are broken down into four key categories: Audience reports The Audience section provides a series of detailed reports on your site visitors, from their interests, to where they come from and what language they speak. Acquisition reports Acquisition reports let you know how users are finding your website and give you a much more detailed understanding of your traffic. Behavior reports These reports will tell you everything you need to know about your site’s content, and what users actually do while visiting. Conversion reports This section provides you with i

Can we capture name, phone, or email somewhere in Google Analytics?

  Can we capture name, phone, or email somewhere in Google Analytics? No.  Unfortunately, name, email, phone, etc. are all considered PII – Personally Identifiable Information.  For privacy reasons, Google Analytics cannot collect them anywhere – custom dimensions/metrics, event labels, etc.  However, you can use the “User ID” dimension from GA to connect a user from Google Analytics to your internal CRM, thus effectively identifying them. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Paul Clemmer

Does Google Analytics let you export the data?

  Does Google Analytics let you export the data? Yes. You have full access to most of Analytics' data.   Most important, Google Analytics lets you export any of your reports in the following formats: PDF (portable document format) CSV (comma separated values) TSV (tab separated values For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins  

How does Google Analytics classify new users versus returning users?

  How does Google Analytics classify new users versus returning users? Essentially, a New User is a user that arrives on your site and does not already have the Google Analytics cookie present on their browser. They may have never been to the site before, have been there before but deleted the cookie, or visited the site before but on a different device or browser. Any of these situations would be considered a new user.  A Returning User would be a user that has the Google Analytics cookie present on their browser and Google Analytics identifies that they’ve been to the site before by the users Client ID, a dimension stored in the cookie For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Paul Clemmer

What does an Analytics Conversion mean?

  What does an Analytics Conversion mean? Conversions relate to goals that the site owner specifies. These can be simple goals, such as visiting a page or playing a video, or they can be much more complex goals, such as sharing a page to a social media outlet. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins

What does Analytics Content mean?

  What does Analytics Content mean? Content focuses on the site itself. It includes diagrams showing how visitors move through a site, as well as information about the site’s speed, what pages are viewed, and how long visitors spend on those pages. For more information, check out  web analytic  page. --- Answered by: Julie Perkins